Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport Authority

The Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport Authority was created November 6, 1990 as Resolution 179-90 by the cities of Fayetteville, Springdale, Bentonville, Rogers, and Siloam Springs, and Washington and Benton counties.

The purpose of the Authority shall be to construct, maintain, and operate a regional airport and such auxiliary services and facilities as may be deemed desirable.


Staggered, six-year terms.


The Board shall be composed of fourteen members as follows:

  • Two members from Fayetteville
  • Two members from Springdale
  • Two members from Bentonville
  • Two members from Rogers
  • Two members from Siloam Springs
  • Two members from Washington County
  • Two members from Benton County


The Fayetteville member vacancies are filled by nomination from the Mayor with approval of the governing body.

Public Notifications

Meeting notification is faxed to area media for public release.