Keep Fayetteville Beautiful Committee

The Keep Fayetteville Beautiful Committee was created by Resolution 179-12 on September 4, 2012.

The Committee was created to facilitate the creation of a Keep Fayetteville Beautiful affiliate to work in coordination with Keep Arkansas Beautiful and Keep America Beautiful, and sunsetting the authorization for this Committee upon incorporation of a private non-profit organization. Upon incorporation of a private non-profit organization by Keep Fayetteville Beautiful, the authorization for a City committee shall cease.

Pursuant to the requirements of the Arkansas Constitution, no City funds shall be appropriated or expended nor City labor used nor the benefit of any private non-profit purpose associated with Keep Fayetteville Beautiful, other than as consideration in a contract for public services.


Staggered three-year terms.


The Committee shall be composed of seven (7) members.


Citizen-At-Large terms are appointed by the Mayor.

Public Notifications

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online.