Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 PM
  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • City Hall
    113 W Mountain Street
    Room 111
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

To view previous meeting video, click on the link below and scroll down to "Government Meeting Archives"

Meeting Videos

The Fayetteville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners was created as a policy-making body in 1965 by Resolution 20-65. It has since been amended by Ordinance 2324 and 2450 and is pursuant to the provisions of A.C.A. 14-169-208.

Purpose & Responsibilities

The Commissioners approve by-laws, resolutions, policies, and procedures for administering housing programs for low income persons. The Housing Authority operates units of Public Housing and rental assistance in Fayetteville, both programs are for low and very low income persons. All funds are provided through the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Public Notifications

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online.


& Terms

The Board shall be composed of five members from the public at-large serving staggered, five-year terms, ending December 28.


The Board elects their own members, who are then confirmed by the City Council.