Planning Commission

Regular Meetings
  • 5:30 PM
  • 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month
  • City Hall
    113 W. Mountain Street
    Room 219
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The Planning Commission was created by Ordinance 956 on September 12, 1949 and since has been amended by Ordinance 3872, 4544, 4892 and 5023. The Planning Commission operates under the guidelines of both state statutes and Chapter 33, Article VII of the City of Fayetteville Code of Ordinances. 
The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning changes, all annexations, and conditional uses. The Commission also makes recommendations concerning amendments or changes to the Master Street Plan, General Land Use Plan, or other comprehensive planning elements. It also exercises final approval jurisdiction over subdivision plans and large scale development plans as well as conditional use permit applications.

Staggered, three-year terms, ending March 31. 
The commission shall be composed of nine members. All members shall be citizens of Fayetteville, and at least two-thirds of whom shall not hold any other municipal office or appointment. 
No two members of the Commission shall be related by blood or marriage in the third degree, nor shall any two Commissioners have direct financial involvement.

All Commissioners must disclose, annually, all real estate holdings in Fayetteville and the Fayetteville planning area, and any business or financial interest which could affect, or be affected by decisions of the Commission. All Commissioners shall have a demonstrated interest, experience, or expertise in land use planning.
Vacancies are filled by appointment from the governing body of the City.

Public Notification
A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer; it is distributed to the press and posted online.
  • Chair
    Kyle Cook
    1848 North Wheeler Avenue
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    04/01/11 thru 03/31/17
  • Vice Chair
    Ron Autry
    109 West Poplar Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    04/01/13 thru 03/31/19
  • Secretary
    Matt Hoffman

    32 East Martin Luther King Blvd.
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/15 thru 03/31/18
  • Leslie Belden
    504 East Lafayette
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/16 thru 03/31/19
  • Allison Quinlan
    125 West Boles Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/16 thru 03/31/19

  • Tracy Hoskins
    1907 North Best Friend Lane
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    04/01/10 thru 03/31/17
  • Thomas L. Brown
    339 North Gregg Avenue
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/15 thru 03/31/18
  • Janet Selby
    3340 West Mount Comfort Road
    Fayetteville, AR 72704
    04/01/14 thru 03/31/17
  • Ryan Noble
    1941 West Berry Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/12 thru 03/31/18