Ordinance Review Committee

Council members will send items to the Ordinance Review Committee for a detailed and additional review. Typically this is requested when there is a major change being proposed to City Code.  The committee members may change after an Alderman election at the desecration of the Mayor, subject to City Council approval. The committee elects a chair.   

  • Sarah Marsh, Alderman Ward 1
  • Matthew Petty, Alderman Ward 2
  • Sloan Scroggin, Alderman Ward 3
  • Kyle Smith, Alderman Ward 4
  • Kit Williams, Staff Contact: 575-8313